Microtouch Titanium Trim review #2: I CUT MY HAIR 4U

To purchase this on Amazon click: https://amzn.to/3aK6Jsl

Check out my website: http://www.jeffreviews4u.com

Jeff Reviews4u, LLC is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Hey there,
In this video I take a 2nd look at the Microtouch Titanium Trim. This time I actuality cut my own hair. Check out my review here!
#asseenontv #buyordeny

Subscribe to my channel:
https://youtube.com/c/jeffreviews4u

Follow me on social media:
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/jeffreviews4u/
Twitter – https://twitter.com/JReviews4u?s=09
Instagram: jeffreviews4u
TIKTOK: https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMJmE7JFj/
Video Editor – InShot
Thumbnail – Canva

As always have a great day!

50 Comments

  1. D C on April 13, 2021 at 11:25 pm

    Looks like I’d rather have my Flowbee.



  2. Philip Dobbins on April 13, 2021 at 11:26 pm

    Just ordered one. This is very helpful.Mainly for around my ears. Yours looks pretty good.



  3. Keith Hanson on April 13, 2021 at 11:27 pm

    It was a waste of my damn money . I sat and cut my hair for 2 hours . It don’t work for me . And those battery’s that come with it …. Trash those . Get duracell.



  4. kool breeze on April 13, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    I ordered one December 28 and still have not received it



  5. Bobby Smela on April 13, 2021 at 11:28 pm

    I might still order one, but when I need my haircut I just call my brother and he comes over with his razor and cuts it for me.



  6. Smiley's Multimedia on April 13, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    I just bid on one on Ebay, I heard you say it doesnt work on curly hair though. So it’s not good for trying to cut black hair? I have some unsightly bald spots and my hair still grows healthy in certain areas so I was hoping to be able to keep up my own hair some and not always wait till it’s long enough to justify going to the barber.



  7. Michelle Reed on April 13, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    I purchased one and I was very disappointed. It didn’t seem to even cut my hair. And I have very straight hair. I think it might be a rip off. You can’t beat professional clippers.



  8. justin noble on April 13, 2021 at 11:29 pm

    I’m Not Buy It!



  9. Stephen on April 13, 2021 at 11:30 pm

    Wahl clippers & guides are less expensive, have more guides, and are much faster



  10. The Viking on April 13, 2021 at 11:31 pm

    Not a DIY. Works better when you have a wife or gf help you do with the razor.



  11. Kimberly Beardsley on April 13, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    Thanks for the review. This would actually be perfect for my 17 yr old who hates going to the barber. He tries to cut his own hair and fails! This would at least help it come out a little more even I think.



  12. Tom Trujillo on April 13, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    Dude, I give you credit. I’m going to give it try because of video. I bald on top and only my sides get long. I’ll let you know how it goes.



  13. Andrew Cox on April 13, 2021 at 11:33 pm

    Hi Jeff I’m ANDREW I’m probably going to get one of these I cut my own hair does it work let me know jeff



  14. Jim H on April 13, 2021 at 11:34 pm

    I bought the titanium trim and, after some soul searching and anguish, I finally tried it. It worked great. It thins the hair well. I have really thick hair and fast growing hair, for an old guy, and the trimmer does an admirable job. I forgot about the extension, so I still need to do some thinning on the back of my head. But, all in all, it was well worth the money. I expect to use it, perhaps, every few weeks, to keep the growth under control.



  15. Chapin68 Porteño on April 13, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    I enjoyed minute 6:22 when you needed help. I do the same thing every 10 years, I buy some hair clippers, some with a hair chamber to avoid a mess but anyway I need to ask my wife for help. 🙂 She helps me but I end up not satisfied with the result and eventually I end up going back to the barbershop for a perfect, clean cut! 🙂



  16. ardith conley on April 13, 2021 at 11:35 pm

    I did not get to see the batteries. In this day they could have made this micro usb rechargeable.. I do cut my own heir. But I hate the corded clippers.



  17. THE FACE LEE on April 13, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    im so glad I LOOKED AT THIS ITEM BEFORE PURCHASEING THIS MORNING!!!!!!!!,,THAT’S JUST ANOTHER BULLSHIT SCAM WEAK ASS PRODUCT,SO TIRED OF LIES!!!..YOU CAN HEAR THERE IS NO POWER WHEN ITS TURNED ON. SO HOW IS IT GOING TO CUT HAIR?,,,IM SO DONE,, ILL STICK WITH MY SEVERAL WHAL CLIPPERS! I USE!



  18. ghetto van adventures on April 13, 2021 at 11:37 pm

    Holy…do you look young around the 4:03 spot

    You are a brave man… But I have to admit this video gave me some good laughs



  19. Carter Johnson on April 13, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    Well done Jeff A brave man you are.



  20. Awesomeeraof11 on April 13, 2021 at 11:38 pm

    I was wondering, does it cut a lot of hair off if you go to the lowest guard? I already got one and i haven’t tried it but I saw that it doesn’t cut very well, so I just wanted to know what your take on it is



  21. Job38 Four on April 13, 2021 at 11:39 pm

    Seems like you did more combing than cutting, looks slow to me and then I want to cut my hair first then wash it, then what happens when blades get dull……. Because of your review I wont buy it, thanks for posting now get a real hair cut with no spikes……



  22. dee cee on April 13, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    Battery powered is meh. Frequent beard trimming or back of the neck will have those batteries worn down quick. Make sure you have spares laying nearby so when it craps out in the middle of a cut, you can reload with fresh ones. I use my beard trimmer and get the same results, and it’s rechargeable.



  23. Jeff Reviews4u on April 13, 2021 at 11:42 pm

    Now let’s cut someone else’s hair: https://youtu.be/h6wYpiHV9AU



  24. Michael Blakley on April 13, 2021 at 11:44 pm

    I used the product and it cuts my hair evenly.



  25. justin noble on April 13, 2021 at 11:45 pm

    And That’s Worth Thirty Dollars For Rite Aid And Too Much!



  26. Awesomeeraof11 on April 13, 2021 at 11:47 pm

    Can you use this tool to give a buzz cut or on a hair cutter kit a 0?



  27. Alta Toler on April 13, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    I am going to try this. I think that maybe if you had gone just a little slower you might have liked your results better. I also like to wear my hair short and spiked. Thanks for the review.



  28. Jay R on April 13, 2021 at 11:48 pm

    He didn’t use two mirrors to see what he’s cutting at the back and wasn’t using up and out strokes as instructed which explains his bowl cut and needing assistance at the end. This thing is quick and easy to figure out with some patience and finesse



  29. selw0nk on April 13, 2021 at 11:50 pm

    This seems better than those razor combs.



  30. eric bush on April 13, 2021 at 11:51 pm

    Mirror needed for back



  31. will2dmax on April 13, 2021 at 11:53 pm

    I had something called a trim comb, back in the day, that used a sharp razor, did the exact same thing.



  32. Louie Louie on April 13, 2021 at 11:54 pm

    these things are absolute GARBAGE!!! do not waste your time.. heed the warning!!



  33. Rex H on April 13, 2021 at 11:58 pm

    Wahl Trimmer for the win. Hands down…



  34. justin noble on April 13, 2021 at 11:59 pm

    I Use My Favorite Hair Salon, Great Clips Of My Five Things Of My Short Haircut In The Hermitage Towne Plaza Of Hermitage, PA For My Haircut And So My Another Hairstylist Not Hairdresser.



  35. jamdix2010 on April 14, 2021 at 12:02 am

    I just picked one up from the store yesterday. They won’t ship these to Canada, but they do sell them in Walmarts and Bed Bath & Beyond. Keeps my hair quite short so has a feeling that mine’ll work out a lil better. Plus it’ll be easier starting with this before I use my Wahl elite pro kit.



  36. stratplayer53 on April 14, 2021 at 12:03 am

    I just bought this and used it on my beard and it worked well. I have not tried it on my head yet, yes I lack the balls unlike Mr Jeff. I usually keep my hair short so after my next hair cut I will give this thing a whack, hopefully not literally.



  37. Knoles CoolStuff on April 14, 2021 at 12:06 am

    Seem very 😎 cool. I’ll would try it.



  38. IMDARKFIRE007 on April 14, 2021 at 12:07 am

    I have issues with razors, between sensitive skin and hand tremors it’s just a bad idea. I use clippers, and I mean barber quality Osters…I have gotten so used to it that the blades can be in direct contact and not bother me (until they pull a hair which hurts like a mf’er) and I get a close enough shave, equal to that of a tri head electric shaver, but without the irritation. This looks much simpler and more gentle…may have to try it.



  39. Mikey Muniz on April 14, 2021 at 12:07 am

    Can I use it on my pubes?



  40. Mike Sachs on April 14, 2021 at 12:08 am

    Nice to see some one back a product and use it now we know if it works. Me I would have some one confident do the hair cut for me I think that would work better than if I did it and not your girl friend or wife that did your back. 🤩



  41. Najat Sinclair on April 14, 2021 at 12:11 am

    From the looks of it, I don’t think that’s a good product. It’s a tiny gadget that gets the customers attention but with no tangible results. Thanks for trying it for us. Cheers



  42. Dan Salas on April 14, 2021 at 12:12 am

    Thanks Jeff! I really like using my Flowbee system to give myself a consistent cut. However, that system is limited to trimming my sides and around my ears. I bought micro touch titanium to finish off the side and trim around my ears closer than I could with the Flowbee. Are you happy with the way it trimmed your sides? Love your videos!



  43. Justin Pullin on April 14, 2021 at 12:13 am

    I always cut it short at the barber shop and bought one of these to try myself but have been afraid to do so. I think you’ve given me the motivation to do it!



  44. Jen on April 14, 2021 at 12:14 am

    You know, I liked it. Your hair was getting fluffy.



  45. DC Muscle on April 14, 2021 at 12:15 am

    Was considering getting it, but after seeing this video I changed my mind. Looks like alot of work and prob not gonna come out very even, rather just pay a barber once a month.



  46. Tony Perez on April 14, 2021 at 12:16 am

    I agree with you. I don’t think is that good. I’m going to watch other videos to see how others do. I have had to cut my own hair because of covid, and I have been doing a great job with an ANDIS TRIMMER, and a WAHL CLIP & TRIM, which cuts very well all kinds of hair, and you can see the hair falling. The front comes out great but I do need help in the back because I can’t see. However; I have been able to do it in the back depending on what style I want in the back. I didn’t see a lot of hair falling when you were doing yours with this Microtouch. As I could see; I won’t purchase it.



  47. Jesse Chaj on April 14, 2021 at 12:17 am

    ☺😄😀 bowl cut.
    My pops would cut my hair like that.



  48. RJ Carter on April 14, 2021 at 12:18 am

    How does it do on buzz cut?



  49. The Viking on April 14, 2021 at 12:20 am

    I think you can still a get a men’s haircut for $20-$30. I would just spend that ever couple of months.



  50. Bob Ross on April 14, 2021 at 12:20 am

    Finally a review without the robot lady promoting it