I Got a Haircut from One of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Barber Shops | One Star Reviews

After months of neglect, it’s time for Taji to make a visit to the barber. Luckily for him, One Star Reviews is covering the cost by visiting one of Yelp’s worst-rated barbers in New York.

Alex Barber is a father/son run barber shop whose reviews vary from threatening behaviour, to not working well with kids, to hidden costs. Will Taji leave with a look that works for him?

Click here to subscribe to VICE: http://bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE

Check out our full video catalog: http://bit.ly/VICE-Videos
Videos, daily editorial and more: http://vice.com
More videos from the VICE network: https://www.fb.com/vicevideo
Click here to get the best of VICE daily: http://bit.ly/1SquZ6v
Like VICE on Facebook: http://fb.com/vice
Follow VICE on Twitter: http://twitter.com/vice
Follow us on Instagram: http://instagram.com/vice
Download VICE on iOS: http://apple.co/28Vgmqz
Download VICE on Android: http://bit.ly/28S8Et0

50 Comments

  1. letino sullivan on January 26, 2021 at 7:43 pm

    Just an old school shop



  2. jam on January 26, 2021 at 7:45 pm

    *holds face*

    "We’re gonna see how much tip you give me now"



  3. Soviet solider on January 26, 2021 at 7:45 pm

    I would not let that man put a straight razor to my throat regardless of how fucking infuriatingly dull it may be



  4. Balo Bear on January 26, 2021 at 7:47 pm

    He gave him a chinstrap



  5. THE MECHANIC on January 26, 2021 at 7:51 pm

    Now haircut in NYC IS $25 and most of them Jewish and same time jewelers.
    The rest of NYC beside Manhattan are Dominicans



  6. GreatGaddafisGhost on January 26, 2021 at 7:52 pm

    17 bucks for a haircut wtf is going on in New York?



  7. AZStevanG on January 26, 2021 at 7:53 pm

    Philip Solo brought me here this is the worst reviewed reviews right? @Philipsolotv does it better Bucko!



  8. desplooper 771 on January 26, 2021 at 7:56 pm

    In my country every barber (to me) is rated 5 star..cuz they can do anything..5 dollar minimum



  9. Carscrab Vvv on January 26, 2021 at 7:56 pm

    Imagine the barber nice cut g him



  10. DARK choco on January 26, 2021 at 7:56 pm

    8:29 One year later and I just caught that bruh.



  11. Cholomonkey Miguel black on January 26, 2021 at 7:57 pm

    The part where he says did u hire him to come here so it makes u look like u did a good job



  12. Nico Molon on January 26, 2021 at 7:57 pm

    I LIKE YA CUT G * slap sound *



  13. Tyler's Bored on January 26, 2021 at 7:57 pm

    Going to the worst rated gynecologist.



  14. Ben Claxton on January 26, 2021 at 7:57 pm

    Lol terrible



  15. Barbers For Barbers on January 26, 2021 at 7:58 pm

    Fade was on point?? That wasnt a fade my guy



  16. Miggy Asmr Audios on January 26, 2021 at 7:59 pm

    He asked about the review so the barber tried to assassinate him the the MASSAGE



  17. Zachary Lara on January 26, 2021 at 8:02 pm

    Taji look like the son of michael cera and ethan from h3h3



  18. Chris Ashby on January 26, 2021 at 8:02 pm

    Bruh didn’t even get a line up 😂



  19. Matias B. Fuentes on January 26, 2021 at 8:05 pm

    0:37 when she tells you to go lock the door and turn the lights off



  20. Amesh De Silva on January 26, 2021 at 8:07 pm

    This bloke sounds like aziz ansari



  21. greg Y. on January 26, 2021 at 8:09 pm

    This dude look like a bootleg h3h3 ETHAN. SHOW ME THE FOOPA BABY



  22. mithun m on January 26, 2021 at 8:09 pm

    Well this was asmr for me



  23. Uncle Drew on January 26, 2021 at 8:12 pm

    Dude’s son looking like a younger version of a comedian Russel Peters lol



  24. Giannis Ps on January 26, 2021 at 8:13 pm

    This seems to be from the UK. British people don’t know what a good cut actually is



  25. Lorenzo Tate on January 26, 2021 at 8:14 pm

    I like ya cut g



  26. Nick Cabrera on January 26, 2021 at 8:15 pm

    The V to 1 star transition LMFAOOO 😂😂😭😭



  27. MR 427 on January 26, 2021 at 8:15 pm

    He did ok



  28. Exald on January 26, 2021 at 8:16 pm

    man looks kinda like areumadlol



  29. W Taleteller on January 26, 2021 at 8:17 pm

    Vice is just a bunch of whiney man babies playing at journalism .



  30. Travyboy on January 26, 2021 at 8:18 pm

    This guy is literally just a traditional barber. Just sit down stfu let him work pay him go home. It takes a pretty high level of skill to be a great barber so people coming in and bitching at him or talking constantly or fuckin around with phones or whatever not paying attention probably doesn’t exactly help.



  31. Shubham on January 26, 2021 at 8:19 pm

    This man is definitely not mafia this is the type of person who would dance without music after getting drunk.



  32. Omni G on January 26, 2021 at 8:19 pm

    You look like a younger version of Ethan from h3h3Productions



  33. Wumply on January 26, 2021 at 8:19 pm

    2:44 lmao these dudes don’t gaf🤣🤣



  34. Sammy Hamawi on January 26, 2021 at 8:24 pm

    Yelp is nit famous on aruba



  35. blinksback on January 26, 2021 at 8:25 pm

    Vice why didn’t you credit PhilipSoloTV for stealing his content?



  36. HeyAlbert92 on January 26, 2021 at 8:26 pm

    Hairline isn’t lined up and the V in the back is crooked lol I would have gave him a 1 star because that’s as low as I can give him lol



  37. NIGHT STALKER on January 26, 2021 at 8:27 pm

    total dirt :)))



  38. Its Remmeeh on January 26, 2021 at 8:28 pm

    this guy reminds me of ethan klein lol



  39. Hamza Hanana on January 26, 2021 at 8:28 pm

    Honestly you are weirder than the barber



  40. Minty on January 26, 2021 at 8:29 pm

    Oh god



  41. Chris Pyne on January 26, 2021 at 8:29 pm

    Na that haircut looked so bad



  42. The_D0C70R on January 26, 2021 at 8:30 pm

    “People love us on Yelp” got me



  43. Chris Camez on January 26, 2021 at 8:31 pm

    Lets be honest he can cut hair.



  44. Michigan fan on January 26, 2021 at 8:31 pm

    This guy clearly has a language barrier which might affect his customer relations



  45. Ace_ C on January 26, 2021 at 8:32 pm

    YO THIS LOOKS LIKE A SHITTY REALITY TV SHOW SHITS ON CRACK😂😂



  46. Kushie54321 on January 26, 2021 at 8:35 pm

    The way Taji’s eyes popped when the man started was hilarious



  47. Funky Doghead on January 26, 2021 at 8:36 pm

    Vice if yall hired this clown I know I can get a job



  48. Vladislav on January 26, 2021 at 8:37 pm

    I’ve watched some videos of this guy and every place he visits reminds me of something out of GTA



  49. Kushie54321 on January 26, 2021 at 8:37 pm

    Did it Taji? Did it seem like a good time to ask about the reviews? 😂



  50. YUNG STARZ on January 26, 2021 at 8:39 pm

    This guy have a really weird smile